House Republicans Welcome 12 New Members to the T&I Committee

On December 10, House Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I) Committee Chairman Bill Shuster (R-PA) welcomed 12 new Republican members to the T&I Committee for the 114th Congress. The new members include two Members elected to their third terms in Congress and ten Freshmen Members of Congress.

The new Committee Members recommended by the House Republican Steering Committee and expected to be officially approved by the Republican Conference in January are (in order of seniority):

1. U.S. Rep. Rob Woodall of Georgia
2. U.S. Rep. Todd Rokita of Indiana
3. U.S. Rep. John Katko of New York
4. U.S. Rep. Brian Babin of Texas
5. U.S. Rep. Cresent Hardy of Nevada
6. U.S. Rep. Ryan Costello of Pennsylvania
7. U.S. Rep. Garret Graves of Louisiana
8. U.S. Rep. Mimi Walters of California
9. U.S. Rep. Barbara Comstock of Virginia
10. U.S. Rep. Carlos Curbelo of Florida
11. U.S. Rep. David Rouzer of North Carolina
12. U.S. Rep. Lee Zeldin of New York

These new Members will join the following returning Republican Members of the Committee:
1. U.S. Rep. Bill Shuster of Pennsylvania, Chairman
2. U.S. Rep. Don Young of Alaska
3. U.S. Rep. John, J. Duncan, Jr. of Tennessee
4. U.S. Rep. John Mica of Florida
5. U.S. Rep. Frank LoBiondo of New Jersey
6. U.S. Rep. Sam Graves of Missouri
7. U.S. Rep. Candice Miller of Michigan
8. U.S. Rep. Duncan Hunter of California
9. U.S. Rep. Rick Crawford of Arkansas
10. U.S. Rep. Lou Barletta of Pennsylvania
11. U.S. Rep. Blake Farenthold of Texas
12. U.S. Rep. Bob Gibbs of Ohio
13. U.S. Rep. Richard Hanna of New York
14. U.S. Rep. Daniel Webster of Florida
15. U.S. Rep. Jeff Denham of California
16. U.S. Rep. Reid Ribble of Wisconsin
17. U.S. Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky
18. U.S. Rep. Tom Rice of South Carolina
19. U.S. Rep. Mark Meadows of North Carolina
20. U.S. Rep. Scott Perry of Pennsylvania
21. U.S. Rep. Rodney Davis of Illinois
22. U.S. Rep. Mark Sanford of South Carolina

If you have a relationship with any Member of the T&I Committee, please let TIA staff know so we can build upon that relationship here in Washington, DC. If you have any questions or comments, contact Chris Burroughs (, 703.299.5705).